Brahms 4

Residentie Orkest
Volmaakte klassiekers
Fri 12 May / 20:00 - 22:10
Fri 12 May ’23
20:00 - 22:10

The Residentie Orkest is once again presenting work from Dutch soil: the Suite from Jeth's acclaimed opera Ritratto. But there are also two perfect classics to be heard in this varied evening.


Jeths Suite 'Ritratto'
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 25
One Minute Symphony
Brahms Symphony No. 4 

Ritratto is a portrait of the dazzlingly wealthy Luisa Casati. This eccentric Italian muse, who just couldn't sit still for Man Ray, rose and set like the sun. Her last rays glow after in this beautiful opera.

Residentie Orkests chief conductor Anja Bihlmaier takes the Suite from Ritratto under her wing. This evening, moreover, she once again meets our artist in residence Yeol Eum Son. She will solo in Mozart's brilliant and grand Piano Concerto No. 25, one of his last works and at the time of its publication it was described as one of the most complicated works the composer wrote.

The evening closes with a sledgehammer blow: Johannes Brahms' Fourth Symphony, his magnum opus. An overwhelming work and an absolute monument among symphonies. 

Ooievaarspas discount
Ooievaarspas holders are eligible for a discount on the ticket price for this concert. To book tickets, we need to see your Ooievaarspas for registration purposes. Please contact our booking office to book your tickets.

Cloakroom and drink
Cloakroom and an intermission drink are included. If the event does not have an intermission, you will receive the drink afterwards.



Anja Bihlmaier conductor
Yeol Eum Son piano